Commerce à la une

Weltbutteck

Are you looking for an original, ethical gift? Would you like to give your home an exotic touch or even discover new flavours? Visit the colour of the developing world in our shop which features fair trade treasures that are beautiful, high quality handicrafts from around the world.

Nature & hiking

Whether you are by yourself, in a couple, or with friends or family, refresh yourself with a stimulating walk in the countryside! Kids love the playgrounds, and the educational trails will spark their curiosity. Take a trip through hills, valleys, high plateaus and deep forests on the Lee Trail, the Eislek Trail, the Haff Ditgesbaach orchards, the Um Kalleksuewen recreation area and much more. See an interactive map

Remembrance

Ettelbruck was liberated by American troops from German occupation on 11th September 1944. Remember the sacrifices made in this tragic period by visiting the Jewish cemetery, the site of the former synagogue, the "Stolperstein" (stumble stone) holocaust memorial plaque by the artist Gunther Demnig, the General Patton Museum, and Patton Square, See an interactive map

Street art

Ettelbruck’s streets are enlivened by works from a diverse array of original artists including: Mantra (France), Alain Welter & Sandra Biewers (Luxembourg), Alex McKell (UK) and more. Urban art brings creativity to our public spaces, using every technique from sculpture to graffiti. Keep an eye out for the planned street art trail! See an interactive map

A City of Culture

Ettelbruck is a city of art and culture. Visit the CAPE cultural centre to enjoy a concert, an exhibition or a browse of our library. When the weather is fine, stroll through the streets of the town centre to discover numerous cultural works, such as the statues by Will Lofy on the Place de la Résistance, and by Marie-Josée Kerschen on the Grand-Rue. See an interactive map

Accommodation in Ettelbruck

For short and long stays, you have the choice of three hotels and a campsite. The hotels have about ten rooms each, are handily located around the city, and are open seven days a week. The campsite has mobile homes and pitches for camper vans, as well as room for tents, plus a dedicated surface for lovers of pétanque! See an interactive map

Eating out

The city has everything from traditional Luxembourg dishes to cuisine from around the world: Japanese, Indian, Italian, Portuguese, steakhouse.... Enjoy our restaurants whether for a quick lunch or a more relaxed dinner with family, friends or as a couple. There is something for everyone! See an interactive map

Bicycle paths

Take a care-free ride on one of the dedicated bike paths that leave Ettelbruck. The Alzette path features pleasant hilly landscapes in a southerly direction to Luxembourg City, and cycle north-east along the Sûre river to enjoy forest landscapes in the direction of Reisdorf on the German border. See an interactive map

The “Eislek” app

Download the " Eislek" mobile app for easy access to all information you need to enjoy fully Luxembourg’s northern region. Find out about hiking, nature, culture and events, sports and leisure, children's activities, shopping, well-being, remembrance sites... This includes necessary practical information too. More information

Family activities

Looking for a family getaway? Ettelbruck has plenty for all ages and tastes! Take a tour on an educational trail, have a relaxing game of pétanque in the sun, tuck into a BBQ, enjoy top quality playgrounds, have a game of beach volleyball, relax beside a pond... There is more than enough for many happy moments with your loved ones. See an interactive map

Agenda

07
May

Shopping

(Français) Marché hebdomadaire

Read More Icon
08
May

Manifestations culturelles

(Français) Boris Schmidt Band

Read More Icon
12
May

Manifestations culturelles

(Français) 3x20

Read More Icon
15
May
Arrow icon
16
May

Manifestations culturelles

(Français) Wiichtelfest

Read More Icon

(Français) Pâques à Ettelbruck

(Français) Flânez à travers la zone piétonne d'Ettelbruck et découvrez les nouvelles collections du printemps lors du traditionnel "dimanche de printemps". Lors du samedi de Pâques, les petits visiteurs pourront aider à chercher le Lapin de Pâques.

Plus d'infos

Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest

The weekend before the start of the school year sees acrobats, jugglers, musicians and other performers enliven Ettelbruck’s streets with a colourful day of street art. The town is transformed into a street theatre, with shows and activities of all types waiting to be visited!

Plus d'infos

Agricultural fair

Don't miss the biggest open-air fair in the country! The Agricultural Fair is the unmissable meeting point for professionals from the agricultural sector, including for trade and research. Discover and taste quality local products!

Plus d'infos

Christmas Market

Spend festive moments in Ettelbruck! Savour the tastes, sights, sounds and aromas of Christmas that enliven your senses: mulled wine, unique Christmas specialities, concerts, gift ideas... Quite simply a place full of magic for young and old alike!

Plus d'infos

Handel im Fokus

Librairie Ernster

Die Librairie Ernster bietet Ihnen ein umfassendes Sortiment in mehreren Sprachen an – Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch und natürlich Luxemburgisch! Ganz zu schweigen von den Büchern, Spielzeugen und Gadgets für die Kleinsten.

Natur & Wandern

Zu zweit, allein oder gemeinsam mit der Familie oder Freunden: Schnüren Sie Ihre Wanderschuhe und machen Sie eine Tour durch die Natur! Genießen Sie unsere Spielplätze oder Lehrpfade für die Kleinsten. Ausflüge in die Hügel, Täler, Hochplateaus und Wälder der Umgebung erwarten Sie: Lee Trail, Eislek Trail, die Obstgärten des Haff Ditgesbaach, der Abenteuerspielplatz Um Kalleksuewen... Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Ausflüge zu Gedenkstätten

Ettelbrück wurde am 11. September 1944 durch US-amerikanische Truppen von der deutschen Besatzung befreit. Damit Sie diese schwierige Epoche anschaulich erleben können, hat die Stadt mehrere Gedenkstätten eingerichtet: das General Patton Memorial Museum, den Patton Square, den jüdischen Friedhof, die einstige Synagoge sowie den „Stolperstein“ des Künstlers Gunther Demnig. Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Streetart

In der Stadt Ettelbrück finden sich an vielen Ecken Kunstwerke, die von Künstlern aus verschiedenen Ländern geschaffen wurden: Mantra (Frankreich), Alain Welter & Sandra Biewers (Luxemburg), Alex McKell (Großbritannien) … Streetart umfasst unterschiedliche Techniken und Formen von Kunst im öffentlichen Raum, etwa die Skulptur oder das Graffito. Eine Wanderroute Streetart ist in Vorbereitung! Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Stadt der Kultur

Ettelbrück ist eine Stadt der Kunst und Kultur. Lassen Sie sich im CAPE von einem Konzert oder einer Ausstellung begeistern und tauchen Sie in unsere Bibliothek ein. Bei schönem Wetter können Sie auch durch die Straßen der Innenstadt flanieren und die zahlreichen Kunstwerke kennenlernen, etwa die Statuen von Will Lofy auf der Place de la Résistance oder von Marie-Josée Kerschen in der Grand-Rue. Die interaktive Karte anseh

Übernachten in Ettelbrück

Für kürzere oder auch längere Aufenthalte bietet sich eines unserer zwei Hotels oder auch der Campingplatz an. Das Hôtel Herckmans verfügt über 16 Zimmer in 3 Kategorien und das Hôtel Lanners über 10 Zimmer. Sie befinden sich in unterschiedlichen Stadtteilen und sind täglich geöffnet. Auf dem Campingplatz erwarten Sie Mobilheime, Safarizelte, Wohnmobil-Stellplätze und eine tolle Pétanque-Anlage! Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Gastronomie

Lust, eine köstliche luxemburgische Spezialität zu probieren oder internationale Gerichte aus aller Welt? Dann erwarten Sie die Restaurants der Stadt zu einem schnellen Mittagessen oder einem Abendessen zu zweit, mit Freunden oder der Familie. Luxemburgisch, japanisch, indisch, italienisch, portugiesisch, Steakhouse … Hier ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Radwege

Erkunden Sie die Umgebung bei einer Radtour auf einem der Radwege, die durch Ettelbrück führen. Etwa auf dem Alzette-Radweg, durch die hügeligen Landschaften des mittleren Nordens zwischen Luxemburg-Stadt und Ettelbrück, oder auf dem Radweg an der mittleren Sauer entlang durch die Wälder des Nordostens, zwischen Ettelbrück und Reisdorf. Die interaktive Karte ansehen

App „Visit Eislek“

Laden Sie die App „Visit Eislek“ herunter, die Ihnen einen schnellen Zugang zu allen Informationen bietet, die Sie benötigen, um die Region entspannt genießen zu können: Wanderungen, Natur, Kultur und Veranstaltungen, Sport und Freizeit, Aktivitäten für Kinder, Shopping, Wellness, Gedenkstätten … und auch alle praktischen Tipps rund um Ihren Aufenthalt! App herunterladen

Aktivitäten mit der Familie

Lust auf einen Familienausflug? Die Stadt Ettelbrück hält für Sie zahlreiche Freizeitangebote für jedes Alter und jeden Geschmack bereit! Ein Spaziergang auf einem didaktischen Wanderweg, eine Partie Pétanque in der Sonne, ein leckeres Barbecue, zahllose Spielplätze, ein Beachvolleyball-Match, entspannen an einem Teich … Was gibt es Schöneres, als ein paar fröhliche Stunden mit Ihren Angehörigen zu verbringen? Die interaktive Karte ansehen

Agenda

02
Jul
Arrow icon
04
Jul

Foires et marchés

Foire Agricole

Read More Icon
06
Jul

Shopping

Marché mensuel

Read More Icon
16
Jul
Arrow icon
18
Jul

Fêtes populaires

Kiermes am Duerf

Read More Icon
17
Jul
Arrow icon
01
Aug

Foires et marchés

Fête foraine "Bounekiermes"

Read More Icon

Pâques à Ettelbruck

Flânez à travers la zone piétonne d'Ettelbruck et découvrez les nouvelles collections du printemps lors du traditionnel "dimanche de printemps". Lors du samedi de Pâques, les petits visiteurs pourront aider à chercher le Lapin de Pâques.

/var/www/vhosts/ettelbruck.lu/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/ettelbruck
Mehr erfahren

Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest

Am Wochenende vor dem Schuljahresbeginn im September erwarten Sie Akrobaten, Jongleure, Musiker und andere Gaukler in Ettelbrück zu einem kunterbunten Tag im Zeichen der Straßenkunst. Dann verwandelt sich die Stadt in ein einziges Straßentheater. Vorführungen und Aktivitäten zum Mitmachen, wohin man nur blickt!

/var/www/vhosts/ettelbruck.lu/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/ettelbruck
Mehr erfahren

Landwirtschaftsmesse

Verpassen Sie nicht die größte Freiluftmesse des Landes! Die Landwirtschaftsmesse ist heute der unverzichtbare Treffpunkt aller Vertreter der Grünen Berufe, vom Erzeuger über den Händler bis zum Wissenschaftler. Als Besucher können Sie regionale Qualitätsprodukte kennenlernen und kosten!

/var/www/vhosts/ettelbruck.lu/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/ettelbruck
Mehr erfahren

Weihnachtsmarkt

Ettelbrück erwartet Sie zu einem Moment der Festlichkeit! Kosten Sie die Weihnachtsfreuden, die Ihren Gaumen verzaubern werden: duftender Glühwein, der unvergleichliche Geschmack der Weihnachts-Spezialitäten, Konzerte, Geschenkideen … Mit einem Wort: ein magischer Ort für Groß und Klein!

/var/www/vhosts/ettelbruck.lu/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/ettelbruck
Mehr erfahren