Educational paths

Ettelbruck hosts two trails which will delight nature lovers of all ages:

  • The educational trail “Haff Ditgesbaach”.
  • The educational trail “Um Kalléksuewen”, which also features an attractive playground.

Didactic path Haff Ditgesbaach

On this 3 km (1.9 mile) circuit around Haff Ditgesbaach, you will learn about the biodiversity of local orchards at ten discovery stations. You will walk through fields and forest, including a superb panoramic platform designed especially for this trail.

You will be guided by Yuppi, the mascot of the Cactus group, and Amélie the bee will tell you about the secret life of orchards and beehives. Do not miss the chance to learn by having fun with the articulated photosynthesis tree.

The explanatory panels are in Luxembourgish, but with translations available in French, German, English, Dutch and Portuguese from the Haff Ditgesbaach shop.

Educational path “Um Kalléksuewen”

The 5.8 km (3.2 mile) long “Um Kalléksuewen” trail takes you to the remains of the old limestone quarries. The walk continues over the Schoofsbréck bridge in Warken and back through the forest to Ettelbruck.

Lehrpfade

Die Stadt Ettelbrück bietet zwei informative Wanderwege an, die alle großen und kleinen Naturfreunde begeistern werden:

  • der Lehrpfad « Haff Ditgesbaach » und
  • der Lehrpfad « Um Kalléksuewen ». Letzterer endet bei einem tollen Spielplatz.

Lehrpfad Haff Ditgesbaach

Auf diesem 3 km langen Rundweg durch die Umgebung des Haff Ditgesbaach lernen Sie an zehn Informationsstationen die Artenvielfalt der Obstwiesen kennen. Sie gehen durch Weiden und Wälder und kommen an einer genialen Ausblicks-Plattform vorbei, die eigens für den Wanderweg errichtet wurde.

Sie werden von der Biene Amélie geführt, die Ihnen alle Geheimnisse des Lebens in den Obstwiesen und im Bienenstock erklärt. Auf keinen Fall verpassen: Besucher können am Baum der beweglichen Photosynthese selbst Hand anlegen.

Die informativen Schilder sind auf Luxemburgisch verfasst. Übersetzungen der Erklärungen in fünf Sprachen (F, D, E, NL, P) sind im Hofladen des Haff Ditgesbaach erhältlich.

Lehrpfad „Um Kalléksuewen“

Auf dem 5,8 km langen Wanderweg „Um Kalléksuewen“ können Sie die Ruinen des ehemaligen Kalksteinbruchs erkunden. Die Wanderung setzt sich über die Brücke „Schoofsbréck“ in Warken fort, ehe sie durch den Wald nach Ettelbrück zurückführt.