Educational paths

Ettelbruck hosts two trails which will delight nature lovers of all ages:

  • The educational trail “Haff Ditgesbaach”.
  • The educational trail “Um Kalléksuewen”, which also features an attractive playground.

Didactic path Haff Ditgesbaach

On this 3 km (1.9 mile) circuit around Haff Ditgesbaach, you will learn about the biodiversity of local orchards at ten discovery stations. You will walk through fields and forest, including a superb panoramic platform designed especially for this trail.

You will be guided by Yuppi, the mascot of the Cactus group, and Amélie the bee will tell you about the secret life of orchards and beehives. Do not miss the chance to learn by having fun with the articulated photosynthesis tree.

The explanatory panels are in Luxembourgish, but with translations available in French, German, English, Dutch and Portuguese from the Haff Ditgesbaach shop.

Educational path “Um Kalléksuewen”

The 5.8 km (3.2 mile) long “Um Kalléksuewen” trail takes you to the remains of the old limestone quarries. The walk continues over the Schoofsbréck bridge in Warken and back through the forest to Ettelbruck.

Sentiers didactiques

La ville d’Ettelbruck propose deux sentiers didactiques qui réjouiront petits et grands amis de la nature:

  • le sentier didactique « Haff Ditgesbaach »
  • le sentier didactique « Um Kalléksuewen ». Ce dernier est complété par une belle aire de jeux.

Sentier didactique Haff Ditgesbaach

Sur ce circuit de 3 km tout autour du Haff Ditgesbaach, vous découvrirez la biodiversité des vergers grâce à dix stations-découvertes. Vous cheminerez à travers champs et forêt, en passant par une superbe plateforme panoramique spécialement aménagée pour le sentier.

Vous serez guidés par Yuppi, la mascotte du groupe Cactus, et Amélie l’abeille, pour connaître tous les secrets de la vie dans les vergers et dans la ruche. À ne pas rater : la possibilité pour les visiteurs d’animer, eux-mêmes, l’arbre à photosynthèse articulé.

Les panneaux explicatifs sont en luxembourgeois. Des traductions en cinq langues (F, D, E, NL, P) sont disponibles dans la boutique du Haff Ditgesbaach.

Sentier didactique « Um Kalléksuewen »

Sur une distance de 5,8 km, le sentier « Um Kalléksuewen », vous fera découvrir les ruines des anciennes carrières de calcaire. La promenade se poursuit par le passage du pont Schoofsbréck à Warken, pour revenir à Ettelbruck par la forêt.