The area

Being both fascinating and generous, the Luxembourg Ardennes region offers so much to visitors of town and country. It is a land of a thousand-and-one hiking trails, a place of culture and a delight for shoppers.

Discover the region on one of the many footpaths or stroll through the streets of Ettelbruck or Diekirch.

Nordstad

The Nordstad region has something for everyone!

Go for an exhilarating hike or cycle ride. Alternatively, become absorbed in quality cultural events at the CAPE arts centre, or examine memorable historic objects at the Patton Museum in Ettelbruck, the Museum of the History of Diekirch, the National Museum of Military History, and National Museum of Historic Vehicles in Diekirch. Or just relax at one of the many well-appointed campsites, at Diekirch Beach or at the Nordpool swimming pool.

Stroll the pedestrian zones of Diekirch and Ettelbruck, with their characterful narrow streets and interesting shops, and then relax with a drink or a snack on one of the many pavement cafés or bars.

The Adrien Ries Trail connects the six Nordstad municipalities (Bettendorf, Colmar-Berg, Diekirch, Erpeldange, Ettelbruck and Schieren) and offers an impressive, varied 49 kilometre (30 mile) route.

Éislek

Visit the castles of Bourscheid and Vianden, and in Clervaux discover the inspiring “Family of Man” exhibition by the famous 20th century photographer Edward J. Steichen.

For more information

Plus d’informations

The Eislek is famous for its deep-cut valleys, lush meadows, steep wooded slopes and the high plateaus dedicated to farming. Discover the region on its numerous footpaths and mountain bike trails (17 in total to discover).

Walkers will adore discovering the Éislek’s two natural parks. The heart of the Upper-Sûre Nature Park is the lake which provides drinking water to around 70% of Luxembourg’s households. The banks of the lake attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts during the summer. To discover the location from a new angle, take a guided excursion on a solar-powered boat!

The Our Nature Park, in the north-east of the country shares a border with Germany and Belgium. It is not just an ideal destination for hikers, lovers of literature and culture will also be enriched.

Walkers who like to encounter heritage, nature and culture will enjoy the three stages of the Lee Trail which lead from Ettelbruck. In total this features 52km (31 miles) of steep paths and rocky ridges (the translation for “lee” in Luxemburgish) through the wooded Sûre valley.

  • Ettelbruck – Bourscheid-Moulin: 17,8 km
  • Bourscheid-Moulin – Hoscheid: 19,3 km
  • Hoscheid – Kautenbach: 14,5 km

La région

Merveilleuses et généreuses, les Ardennes luxembourgeoises ouvrent leur cœur au visiteur. Pays de mille et une randonnées, de culture et de shopping, elles présentent de multiples facettes, entre ville et campagne.
Partez à la découverte de la région en empruntant l’un des nombreux sentiers pédestres ou à flâner dans les rues d’Ettelbruck ou Diekirch.

Nordstad

La région de la Nordstad répond à toutes les envies des visiteurs !

 

Que ce soit pour des randonnées à pied ou à vélo, pour assister aux spectacles culturels au CAPE (Centre des Arts Pluriels Ed. Juncker), visiter un des musées ( Musée Patton à Ettelbruck, Musée d’Histoire[s] Diekirch, Musée National d’Histoire Militaire et Conservatoire National de Véhicules Historiques à Diekirch), ou pour se détendre sur les sites d’un des campings, à Diekirch Plage ou à la piscine Nordpool.

Deux zones piétonnes, installées dans les centres de Diekirch et d’Ettelbruck, invitent à flâner dans les ruelles à la découverte de merveilleuses boutiques, ou à se reposer sur une des nombreuses terrasses.

Le Sentier Adrien Ries relie les six communes de la Nordstad (Bettendorf, Colmar-Berg, Diekirch, Erpeldange, Ettelbruck et Schieren) et offre un tracé impressionnant et varié sur une distance de 49 kilomètres.

Éislek

Visitez les châteaux de Bourscheid et de Vianden et découvrez l’exposition « The Family of Man » du célèbre photographe Edward J. Steichen à Clervaux !

Plus d’informations

L’ Éislek est réputé pour ses vallées profondément entaillées, prés humides, pentes raides boisées et les hauts plateaux dédiés à l’exploitation agricole. Découvrez la région en empruntant les nombreux sentiers pédestres et chemins VTT (17 pistes à découvrir).

Les promeneurs adoreront découvrir les deux parcs naturels de l’ Éislek. Le cœur du Parc naturel de la Haute-Sûre est un lac qui assure l’alimentation en eau potable d’environ 70% des ménages luxembourgeois. Les rives du lac attirent les adeptes des sports aquatiques pendant les mois d’été. Pour découvrir le site sous un angle nouveau, embarquez pour une excursion guidée en bateau solaire!

Le Parc Naturel de l’Our, au nord-est du pays, possède une frontière commune avec l’Allemagne et la Belgique. Le parc n’est pas seulement une destination idéale pour les amateurs de randonnée : les passionnés de littérature et de culture en repartiront aussi plus riches.

Les marcheurs à la recherche de patrimoine, de nature et de culture, pourront se réjouir, en empreintant l’ une des 3 étapes du Lee Trail depuis Ettelbruck. Un itinéraire de 52 km faisant la part belle aux sentiers escarpés et aux crêtes rocheuses (« lee » en luxembourgeois) à travers la vallée boisée de la Sûre.

  • Ettelbruck – Bourscheid-Moulin: 17,8 km
  • Bourscheid-Moulin – Hoscheid: 19,3 km
  • Hoscheid – Kautenbach: 14,5 km