The Mayor chairs the municipal council as well as the College of the Mayor and Aldermen.

The College of the Mayor and Aldermen consists of the Mayor as well as two aldermen who are representatives of the Government in the municipality.

The Municipal Council consists of 13 representatives directly elected by the population of the municipality and represents legislative power at municipal level.

The creation of advisory boards allows for greater citizen participation in the development of projects as well as the resolution of problems affecting the municipality. These commissions are advisory in nature, so they only issue opinions