The “Nordstad” development hub complements Luxembourg City and Esch-sur-Alzette.

“Nordstad” consists of 5 municipalities: Bettendorf, Diekirch, Erpeldange/Sûre, Ettelbruck and Schieren.

Plus d’informations

Nordstad Intercommunal Association, abbreviated as “NORDSTAD”

In early 2020, the “ZANO” intercommunal association became an “Nordstad” multi-purpose intercommunal association.  The main tasks of the new “Nordstad” association are as follows

  • urban development
  • economic development
  • the development of leisure, culture and tourism
  • and their promotion

The six municipalities of Bettendorf, Colmar-Berg, Diekirch, Erpeldange/Sûre, Ettelbruck and Schieren are still represented in the Nordstad association. The municipality of Colmar-Berg works here with the municipalities of Nordstad to establish the Fridhaff activity area.